Chakra Dissertation

by Robyn Hinson
(Sydney, Australia)

1) The Root Chakra

The Root chakra is located at the base of the spinal column, just above the tail bone. Its associated color is Red. Its related parts of the body are: adrenal glands, kidneys, spinal column, and leg bones. The Root chakra grounds us in our physical existence (our bodies and the material world.) It is all about self-preservation and survival. Balanced Root chakras result in a healthy desire for the basics of life (food, water, shelter, clothes, security, etc.) When this chakra is imbalanced, we may be afraid of life, withdraw from physical reality, feel victimized, operate in a highly selfish mode, or be prone to violence. Dysfunction of this chakra also can lead to problems of the feet, legs, and lower back.

2) The Sacral Chakra

The Sacral chakra is located just above the middle of the pubic bone. Its associated color is Orange. Its related parts of the body are: breasts, ovaries or gonads, uterus, prostrate gland, the reproductive system, kidneys, and bladder. This chakra governs one's creative attitudes regarding relationships, sex, and procreation. When properly functioning, this chakra fuels our emotions, creativity, and sexuality. We feel vital and spontaneous. Imbalance of this chakra can result in over-indulgence in sex or food, sexual or reproductive disorders, and feelings of jealousy and confusion.

3) The Solar Plexus Chakra

The Solar Plexus chakra is located two to four inches above the navel. It is associated with the color Yellow. Its related parts of the body are: pancreas, liver, digestive tract, stomach, spleen, gall bladder, and autonomic nervous system. This chakra is the clearing house for emotional sensitivities and issues of personal power. Strongly associated with intellect, the Solar Plexus chakra is the seat of our personal power. When this chakra is open and balanced, its energy helps us transform our hopes and aspirations, especially material ones, into reality. We feel self-confident and have a clear sense of purpose. Dysfunction of this chakra can result in insecurity about physical and financial matters and the need to manipulate or control others. Physical problems associated with its imbalance often include digestive disorders.

4) The Heart Chakra

The Heart chakra is located in between the two breasts on the same level as your heart. It is associated with the color Green with a secondary color of Pink for Love. Its related parts of the body are: the thymus gland, heart, lower lungs, immune system, endocrine system, circulatory system, skin, and hands. Acting as the bridge between the physical and spiritual worlds, the heart chakra is the center of love and emotional well being. When this chakra is fully functioning, our ability to give and receive Unconditional Love is well developed, and we have compassion and love for others and for ourselves. Dysfunction of this chakra often results in feelings of sadness, grief, depression, guilt, disappointments, hurts, fears, and anger and can lead to heart disease or organic malfunctions.

5) The Throat Charka

The Throat chakra is located in the middle of the throat. It is associated with the color Blue. It is related to these parts of the body: thyroid gland, throat and jaw areas, lungs, vocal cords, and digestive tract. The Throat chakra governs communication and mental creativity, and is the center of expression, communication, and judgment. When this chakra is functioning properly, we speak and listen in the spirit of truth and constructively express anger and other emotions. Energizing this chakra can improve our psychic hearing ability called clairaudience. Communication suffers when this chakra is blocked. We may overindulge in eating and drinking to keep a non-communicative throat occupied, and suffer from respiratory diseases, dental disorders, and low self-esteem. Feelings of anger, hostility, and resentment also are associated with the imbalance of this chakra.

6) The Third Eye Chakra

The Third Eye chakra is related to these parts of the body: pituitary gland, lower brain, left eye, ears, nose, and the central nervous system. Its color is Indigo. The Third Eye is located in the center of the forehead area between our two eyes at the top of the nose. It is the chakra of psychic perception, intuition, and understanding of the Oneness of the Universe. An open Third Eye chakra is the source of our intuition and clairvoyance or vision beyond ordinary sight, as well as our ability to visualize and manifest. Blockages of this chakra abound, resulting in fear of the imagination, dreams and our irrational intuitive insights. Physical symptoms of Third Eye imbalance may include persistent headaches in the center of the forehead, insomnia, anxiety, and depression.

7) The Crown Chakra

The Crown chakra is related to these parts of the body: pineal gland, upper brain, right eye. The crown chakra is known as the Divine chakra because it is what connects us to God's energy and love. It is located in the crown of our head, the top midsection of our hair area. It associates with the color White, and sometimes Violet. The Crown chakra is our direct connection to Spirit. When it is highly developed, we fully understand the Oneness of Universal Existence and experience true inner peace. The illusion of separation between ourselves and other beings dissolves. Expansion of the Crown chakra enables us to tap into the highest sources of spiritual wisdom and knowledge and enhance our claircognizance or psychic knowing. Blockages to the Crown chakra can result in feeling lonely, fearing death, and needing to compare ourselves to others, often unfavorably.

Comments for Chakra Dissertation

Average Rating starstarstarstarstar

Click here to add your own comments

Feb 05, 2012
by: Elmarie Swartz

Congratulations!! Thank you for the excellent work!

Walk in love

Click here to add your own comments

Join in and write your own page! It's easy to do. How? Simply click here to return to Chakras .

Your "Like" & "Vote" would really be appreciated.

Join the HJE Healing Community!

This website is for you and others like you who have a desire to be a part of the natural way to heal.

I am sure you too have found a lot of valuable insights into energy healing and by sharing our knowledge we get to help one another.

This web site is a collation of my knowledge spread over more than 400 pages but I know that there is a lot more information and success stories out there and I would just love to hear about them.

I'd love to receive any articles, photos, stories, reviews, or other content you'd like to share.

Share Your Energy Healing Experience by submitting it right here on this site, then site visitors can read, rate, and comment about it. See an example of how this works with an interesting story of what happend to me about perfection.

You can also share or comment on any page of this website, just see the "Share this page" and "Leave a Comment" options at the very bottom!

Please join me as we develop and grow this fun Healing Community.

There's also an active group of fans on my Healing Journeys Energy Facebook Page so come join the conversation, we'd love to have you with us!

I recently started a Pinterest page with tons of boards to follow!

Of course I am available on Twitter and would love to see your tweets!

Follow HJE Healing Acadamy



Follow Healing
Also Exclusive Access to a whole lot of Free Healing Tools/Books and More...
Subscribe Now!
E-mail Address
First Name

Your e-mail address is sacred.
I promise to use it only to send you WOW - Words of Wisdom.


Search Healing Journeys


[?] Subscribe To This Site

follow us in feedly
Add to My Yahoo!


Your kind donations will keep this Free Website and its related Newsletter going & growing...